Rob Kinelski

Rob Kinelski

  • Billie Eilish
  • Finneas
  • Ed Sheeran
  • Karol G
  • Nas
  • Common
  • Joji


Rob Kinelski is a Grammy-winning record producer and engineer from Staten Island, New York. He relocated to New Jersey with his family at a young age, and after graduating from Howell High School he went on to study audio at the SAE Institute in Manhattan.

His career began as an assistant at Sony Studios New York, where he had the opportunity to engineer on projects with well-known acts including Swizz Beatz, LL Cool J, and Ryan Leslie. Most notably, Rob was involved in the recording of Beyoncé's 2006 Grammy-winning album B'Day.

Since relocating to Los Angeles in 2009, Kinelski has collaborated with No I.D., J. Cole, Rihanna, Nas, Common, Vince Staples, Jhené Aiko, Big Sean, and more. From 2018, Rob worked very closely with Billie Eilish and her producer Finneas O'Connell, and in 2020 won four Grammy Awards for Eilish's debut album ‘When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?’

The quirky, genre-bending sound of the album garnered much acclaim and led to huge worldwide demand for Rob Kinelski’s mixing talent. He has left his sonic imprint on the vast majority of Billie Eilish releases to date and continues to thrive on collaborations with young and upcoming artists.

Rob Kinelski

Rob Kinelski's videos